Teaser for my article in ‘Wargames Illustrated’

wi_2

The first inkling of the much-anticipated article about the Chunuk Bair diorama I’ve been involved with has just appeared on the Wargames Illustrated FaceBook page.

This article, to be published in their August issue, will feature not only some of the great pics already seen on the Mustering The Troops blog, but also some amazing professional photographs that have been held back especially.

On their FaceBook page, Wargames Illustrated have released a small teaser picture of the opening spread of what is going to be a ten-page article. Using one photo splashed across both pages looks pretty impressive, even at the small size of the picture they’ve released!

wi_1

3 thoughts on “Teaser for my article in ‘Wargames Illustrated’

  1. Congrats on the article – looks impressive. I still haven’t been to see the diorama! Or the ‘Scale of War’. Certainly looking forward to both, but the diorama especially. This has to be one of the most awesome projects ever conducted in the history of NZ wargaming and modelling.

I hope I've given you something to think about - please do leave a comment with your thoughts or reactions.