My 2015 blogging review

blogging

2015 was a great year for this blog to start with, but quietened down in the second half of the year.

This was mainly because much of the first six months was spent enthusing about Sir Peter Jacksons’ Battle of Chunuk Bair project, which I was part of.  On just one day (January 22nd) I got an amazing 2,367 views with my post on Sir Peter Jackson needs Kiwi wargamers. That post garnered 243 individual comments, too.

But the sheer exhilaration of the Chunuk Bair project meant that I lost my ‘wargaming mojo’ for the remainder of the year.

Towards the end, there was another flurry of activity as I began waxing lyrical about the New Zealand flag debate, and my favoured choice of the Red Peak flag. But sadly that is now all over for me!

Anyway, happy New Year to you all!

Here’s the official WordPress annual report on this blog.  First, a short excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 96,000 times in 2015. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

4 Comments

Filed under NZ flag, WW1

4 responses to “My 2015 blogging review

  1. Michael Awdry

    It certainly was an amazing year for you, particularly been so involved in such an important project. A very Happy New Year to you too.

  2. Great year indeed let’s hope the new year brings you as much hobby joy as well!

  3. veitl.eric@orange.fr

    Great year Roly ,

    I Sent to you and your family by best wishes for 2016
    All the best to Friday’s Night Fusiliers

    I lost you email adress !!!

    Eric

  4. Hi Roly – happy new year, and all best wishes for 2016!

I hope I've given you something to think about - please do leave a comment with your thoughts or reactions.

