More pics of Sir Peter Jackson’s massive Chunuk Bair diorama

t_IMG_2303

Today I visited the massive Chunuk Bair diorama at The Great War Exhibition In Wellington for the first time since I had last seen it a week before it had opened to the public.

Having been involved with the diorama from the beginning of the project, I knew what to expect – or at least I thought I did. But I was as flabbergasted as if it was my first time.

I’ve posted photos of today’s visit onto the diorama’s official Mustering The Troops blog, which will give you an impression of what the setting of the diorama is like:

Here are a couple of sample pics from the above blog:

t_IMG_2287

t_IMG_2213

t_IMG_2238

5 Comments

Filed under Perry Miniatures, WW1

5 responses to “More pics of Sir Peter Jackson’s massive Chunuk Bair diorama

  1. Vince Cholewa

    Many thanks Roly, I shall have to visit again.

    Vince

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. This diorama looks really, really impressive – it’ll be a few weeks before I can get to see it, and I’m definitely looking forward to it.

  3. Pingback: Recreating a famous painting of Fontenoy in miniature | DRESSING THE LINES

I hope I've given you something to think about - please do leave a comment with your thoughts or reactions.

