My first New Zealand Wars game tomorrow

Tomorrow I’m putting on my first game using my New Zealand Wars armies at the Kapiti Wargames Club games day here in Paraparaumu, NZ .

I’ve set up a scenario based on the Battle of Boulcott’s Farm (1846).  But overall my opponent Greg and I plan to experiment with the ‘Sharp Practice’ and ‘Terrible Sharp Sword’ rules through the day, taking things slow and easy, and spending time chatting with bystanders.  Hopefully it should be a fun day.

3 Comments

Filed under Colonial New Zealand Wars, Empress Miniatures

3 responses to “My first New Zealand Wars game tomorrow

  1. Jeff Hudelson

    Have a grand time, sir. And I hope that your game is everything you want it to be.

    — Jeff

  2. Best of luck Roly, really looking forward to herring how it goes.

I hope I've given you something to think about - please do leave a comment with your thoughts or reactions.

